CONTRACTING STATES

Listed below are the 158 Contracting States, together with the dates on which the Convention entered into force for them:

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Afghanistan	July 25, 1968
Albania	November 14, 1991
Algeria	March 22, 1996
Angola	October 21, 2022
Argentina	November 18, 1994
Armenia	October 16, 1992
Australia	June 1, 1991
Austria	June 24, 1971
Azerbaijan	October 18, 1992
Bahamas, The	November 18, 1995
Bahrain	March 15, 1996
Bangladesh	April 26, 1980
Barbados	December 1, 1983
Belarus	August 9, 1992
Belgium	September 26, 1970
Benin	October 14, 1966
Bosnia and Herzegovina	June 13, 1997
Botswana	February 14, 1970
Brunei Darussalam	October 16, 2002
Bulgaria	May 13, 2001
Burkina Faso	October 14, 1966
Burundi	December 5, 1969
Cambodia	January 19, 2005
Cameroon	February 2, 1967
	1

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Canada	December 1, 2013
Cabo Verde	January 26, 2011
Central African Republic	October 14, 1966
Chad	October 14, 1966
Chile	October 24, 1991
China	February 6, 1993
Colombia	August 14, 1997
Comoros	December 7, 1978
Congo, Republic of	October 14, 1966
Congo, Democratic Republic of	May 29, 1970
Costa Rica	May 27, 1993
Côte d'Ivoire	October 14, 1966
Croatia	October 22, 1998
Cyprus	December 25, 1966
Czechia	April 22, 1993
Denmark	May 24, 1968
Djibouti	July 9, 2020
Ecuador	September 3, 2021
Egypt, Arab Republic of	June 2, 1972
El Salvador	April 5, 1984
Equatorial Guinea	August 23, 2024
Estonia	July 23, 1992
Eswatini	July 14, 1971
Fiji	September 10, 1977
Finland	February 8, 1969
France	September 20, 1967
Gabon	October 14, 1996
Gambia, The	January 26, 1975

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Georgia	September 6, 1992
Germany	May 18, 1969
Ghana	October 14, 1966
Greece	May 21, 1969
Grenada	June 23, 1991
Guatemala	February 20, 2003
Guinea	December 4, 1968
Guyana	August 10, 1969
Haiti	November 26, 2009
Hungary	March 6, 1987
Iceland	October 14, 1966
Indonesia	October 28, 1968
Iraq	December 17, 2015
Ireland	May 7, 1981
Israel	July 22, 1983
Italy	April 28, 1971
Jamaica	October 14, 1966
Japan	September 16, 1967
Jordan	November 29, 1972
Kazakhstan	October 21, 2000
Kenya	February 2, 1967
Korea, Republic of	March 23, 1967
Kosovo, Republic of	July 29, 2009
Kuwait	March 4, 1979
Kyrgyz Republic	May 21, 2022
Latvia	September 7, 1997
Lebanon	April 25, 2003
Lesotho	August 7, 1969

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Liberia	July 16, 1970
Lithuania	August 5, 1992
Luxembourg	August 29, 1970
Madagascar	October 14, 1966
Malawi	October 14, 1966
Malaysia	October 14, 1966
Mali	February 2, 1978
Malta	December 3, 2003
Mauritania	October 14, 1966
Mauritius	July 2, 1969
Mexico	August 26, 2018
Micronesia, Federated State of	July 24, 1993
Moldova	June 4, 2011
Mongolia	July 14, 1991
Montenegro	May 10, 2013
Morocco	June 10, 1967
Mozambique	July 7, 1995
Nauru	May 12, 2016
Nepal	February 6, 1969
Netherlands	October 14, 1966
New Zealand	May 2, 1980
Nicaragua	April 19, 1995
Niger	December 14, 1966
Nigeria	October 14, 1966
North Macedonia	November 26, 1998
Norway	September 15, 1967
Oman	August 23, 1995
Pakistan	October 15, 1966

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Panama	May 8, 1996
Papua New Guinea	November 19, 1978
Paraguay	February 6, 1983
Peru	September 8, 1993
Philippines	December 17, 1978
Portugal	August 1, 1984
Qatar	January 20, 2011
Romania	October 12, 1975
Rwanda	November 14, 1979
Samoa	May 25, 1978
San Marino	May 18, 2015
Sao Tome and Principe	June 19, 2013
Saudi Arabia	June 7, 1980
Senegal	May 21, 1967
Serbia	June 8, 2007
Seychelles	April 19, 1978
Sierra Leone	October 14, 1966
Singapore	November 13, 1968
Slovak Republic	June 26, 1994
Slovenia	April 6, 1994
Solomon Islands	October 8, 1981
Somalia	March 30, 1968
South Sudan	May 18, 2012
Spain	September 17, 1994
Sri Lanka	November 11, 1967
St. Kitts & Nevis	September 3, 1995
St. Lucia	July 4, 1984
St. Vincent and the Grenadines	January 15, 2003

Contracting State	Entry into Force of Convention
Sudan	May 9, 1973
Sweden	January 28, 1967
Switzerland	June 14, 1968
Syria	February 24, 2006
Tanzania	June 17, 1992
Timor-Leste	August 22, 2002
Togo	September 10, 1967
Tonga	April 20, 1990
Trinidad and Tobago	February 2, 1967
Tunisia	October 14, 1966
Türkiye ¹	April 2, 1989
Turkmenistan	October 26, 1992
Uganda	October 14, 1966
Ukraine	July 7, 2000
United Arab Emirates	January 22, 1982
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	January 18, 1967
United States of America	October 14, 1966
Uruguay	September 8, 2000
Uzbekistan	August 25, 1995
Yemen, Republic of	November 20, 2004
Zambia	July 17, 1970
Zimbabwe	June 19, 1994

¹ On ratifying the Convention, <u>Türkiye</u> declared that: "With respect to Article 64 of the Convention, the Government of Turkey is of the opinion that the disputes which may arise from the interpretation and application of the Convention can be solved through meaningful negotiations between the parties to the dispute, without the need of having recourse to third party settlement."